To Do Better Work, Change Your Environment

How to find your ideal space for focus, collaboration, or creativity.

BECOME A MEMBER
Access special community perks including the complete illustration archive and exclusive early access to new videos a week early. Support the channel by clicking that Join button! Or, click here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtYzVCmNxrshH4_bPO_-Y-A/join

WANT TO CREATE VIDEOS LIKE THESE?
This is the software I use: http://bit.ly/2CdPdwF

FREE ILLUSTRATIONS
Want the complete illustration of each video as it's released? Become an Improvement Insider. Get The Art of Improvement Email, all for FREE! http://artofimprovement.co.uk

BOOKS MENTIONED
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling
BUY THE BOOK ON AMAZON: https://geni.us/hG1v8Wx

Dreams from My Father by Barack Obama
BUY THE BOOK ON AMAZON: https://geni.us/VUBJyXB

Wired to Create by Scott Barry Kaufman
BUY THE BOOK ON AMAZON: https://geni.us/wMwy

ADDITIONAL LINKS & RESOURCES
60th Anniversary of Polio Vaccine’s Success to Be Celebrated at Pitt: http://www.news.pitt.edu/news/60th-anniversary-polio-vaccine-s-success-be-celebrated-pitt

The Salk polio vaccine: https://www.cbsnews.com/news/the-salk-polio-vaccine-a-medical-miracle-turns-60/

Corridors of the mind: https://psmag.com/social-justice/corridors-of-the-mind-49051

Approaching awe, a moral, spiritual, and aesthetic emotion: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29715721

Absolute Coding of Stimulus Novelty in the Human Substantia Nigra/VTA: https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0896627306004752

A Conversation with Atlanta Staff Writer Stefani Robinson: https://themuse.jezebel.com/writing-for-ourselves-a-conversation-with-atlanta-staf-1788544217

Donald Glover’s Community: https://www.vulture.com/2016/08/donald-glover-atlanta.html

The Balmoral Hotel, where J.K. Rowling finished Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: https://www.therowlinglibrary.com/2016/06/01/the-balmoral-hotel-where-j-k-rowling-finished-harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows/

Views From The Studio With… Ester Dean: https://www.vibe.com/2015/03/view-from-the-studio-ester-dean-interview

Bill Gates “Think Weeks”: https://thriveglobal.com/stories/bill-gates-think-week/

Extract from Michelle Obama’s memoir, Becoming: https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2018/nov/13/michelle-obama-wanted-everything-read-exclusive-extract-memoir-becoming

Lessons from a Faraway land: http://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/viewdoc/download?doi=10.1.1.472.4886&rep=rep1&type=pdf

Naked, Drunk, and Very Tired: https://forge.medium.com/i-tried-10-extreme-creativity-hacks-cc17665702b7

This was initially published as an article on Medium.com by Herbert Lui: https://forge.medium.com/to-do-better-work-change-your-environment-a27296aabee5

Author: Herbert Lui | http://herbertlui.net/best-of-books/

LET'S CONNECT
http://artofimprovement.co.uk
https://www.facebook.com/ArtOfImprovement
twitter.com/TheArtOfImprove
https://www.instagram.com/art.of.improvement

View it on YouTube